parallel poems.

Mario, an ME student, had written a poem when he had 47 days remaining to finish his stay at IISc. This poem was published in Jun 2008 issue of Voices, IISc Newsletter. Krishna Kant, an MSc student, modified the poem to suit MSc/PhD students. Both poems are given below.

47 Days (for ME students).
by Mario Pinto.

I count and recount,
There must be something wrong.
Hopelessly,
for a miracle I long.

I whine, I cry,
I bang my feet.
Finally,
I give up in defeat.

From home, to home,
I prepare to go.
My heart is reeeally heavy,
You Know?

So little time,
left in Bangalore,
47 Days,
… and i’ll be out of your door.

Even in my wildest dreams,
I never thought,
..of time so sweet,
and the experiences it brought.

He had so much
for me reserved,
Even though non of it
I deserved.

My Heart was free,
My Mind philosophised,
My Body danced,
My soul Rejoiced.

I Praise you God,
for showing me Paradise,
Should you call me now,
Satisfied, I shall gladly close my eyes.

May these 47 days pass,
like the years: The last two,
where each day had
its unique vibrant hue.

Bless Me, Curse Me,
or just Ignore!
47 DAYS,
AND ILL BE OUT OF YOUR DOOR!!!

1047 Days! (for Phd, MSc students).
by Krishna kant Agarwal.

I count and recount
There must be something wrong
Hopelessly,
for a miracle I long

I whine, I cry
I bang my feet.
Finally
I give up in defeat.

From mess to lab,
I prepare to go
My heart is really heavy,
You know?

So little work
done for the project
1047 days,
…and i’ll be empty in my pocket.

Even in my wildest dreams,
I never thought
Of a time so terrible,
…and the experiences it brought.

He had so much
for me reserved,
Even though non of it,
I deserved.

My heart was free,
And now never’ll be
My mind crashed,
by studies i cherished
My body ached,
and My soul got perished.

I praise you God,
for showing me such a “paradise”
Hopefully, should you call me now,
Hurriedly!!, i shall close my eyes.

May these 1047 days pass,
like the years; first i can’t remember
where each day had,
lost its value as a mere number.

Bless me, Curse me,
or just Ignore!
1047 days, it seems
I’LL BE NEVER OUT OF YOUR DOOR!!

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “parallel poems.”

  1. sandeshdixit Says:

    nice version dude !!!

    nice read …..

    May these 47 days pass,
    like the years: The last two,
    where each day had
    its unique vibrant hue.

    Sandesh

  2. iisc Says:

    Thanks Sandesh, on behalf of Mario.

Leave a Reply

