iisc internships: part 3.

Check out Summer Internships Programme proposal in Computer Science for 2010 here.

Thanks Maneesh for sending the link for Summer Internship in Mechanical Engineering.

And here is IISc’s proposal for SC/ST students. Note that unlike other students, SC/ST students are provided accommodation on campus.

This has become too much competitive. CSA got 1431 applications, and last I heard, UGC had granted for 15 posts. Thus, the selection would be 1%!

Update: The results are declared here.

Tags: ,

82 Responses to “iisc internships: part 3.”

  1. internship at iisc. « iisc life. Says:

    […] Update: Check out internship at iisc: part 3. […]

  2. internship at iisc: part 2. « iisc life. Says:

    […] Update: I learnt that UGC has offered a few grants to conduct Summer Internships this year (2010). Please keep a tab on CSA and IISc webpages for notifications. Check out iisc internships: part 3. […]

  3. SANGEETHA M N Says:

    hi.. am interested in summer internship. can u please send the details and eligibility criteria to apply.

  4. Mohd Tariq Says:

    hai, am interested in summer internship in iisc in 2010.
    i m 3rd year student of electrical engg. plz send me d details.
    and can u plz send mr d details of other institution which provides summer internship for 15-20 days.

  5. Nitish Says:

    Can anyone please help me in getting any summer internship program in banglore ………..I m currently doing my btech prefinal year by electronics and instrmentation branch…………….

  6. lalit Says:

    respected sir/madam
    i want some information about summer internship for M.sc (first year)physics student.
    thanks
    date-12/03/2010

  7. Srishti Says:

    Respected Sir/Madam,
    I am 2nd yr student of Electronics and Tele-communication.Can u give any information about summer internship in 2010 ,anywhere in India.I will be highly grateful.
    Thank u

  8. Vennila Says:

    Hey i m 3rd year electrical and electronics student … can u please put up the link for application of Summer internship for Electrical Engg.

  9. Varsha Says:

    Hi i am a 2nd yr chemical engineering student. Is there any internship for chemical engineering students at iisc? If so please let me know soon.

  10. VIKASH SINGH Says:

    respected sir/madam
    i want some information about summer internship for B.E (SECOND year)COMPUTER SCIENCE student.
    thanks…

  11. Nusrath Fathima Says:

    Respected Sir/Madam

    I am interested in summer internship in iisc in 2010.
    i m 3rd year student of Biotech Engineering. please send me the details.
    And also please send more details of other institution which provides summer internship for 2-3months(May2010-July2010).

  12. BHARTI WADHWA Says:

    Respected Sir/Madam

    I am persuing 3rd year (B. Tech, CSE) from Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar. I am very much interested in summer internship at IISC. Please send me the details of applying for it,if there is any scope for me to be a part of it.
    Thank You

  13. iisc Says:

    The results are declared here.

  14. ani Says:

    Hi.

    I have applied for Summer Fellowship in Science and Engineering for SC/ST Students – 2010. I have not yet received any update from IISc. Kindly let me know where should I check for this.

    Regards,
    Ani

  15. Mudassir Says:

    Can anyone tell me if there is any summer internship program for Elecctronics and Communication branch

  16. Kshitij Says:

    Hi,
    I just wanted to know when will the results for “Summer Fellowship in Science and Engineering for SC/ST Students – 2010” come out and when it does where should I look for it…

    Thanks,
    Kshitij

  17. sagram Says:

    hi..
    i want to know the result for “Summer Internship for ST/SC Students-2010”
    if not declared ,then when will it ?
    if any other site to know the result please let me know..

  18. rajesh Says:

    hi…
    i applied for “summer fellowship for ST/SC students 2010”
    so i want to know when the result will be out and which site???

  19. aparna Says:

    im a b.e. biotech student and i just finished my 2nd year. im looking for an internship during july-august 2010. kindly let me know the details.

  20. Sanjar Hussain Says:

    Hye!
    Im a BE EEE 2010 pass out and interested to do an internship here.Please send me the details.

  21. aparna Says:

    How can I get my M.Sc Project at IISc for 2 months duration?
    My major is BIOTECHNOLOGY…

  22. Priyanka Says:

    Hi,

    I am a B.Tech EEE 2010 pass out and I am interested in doing an internship here. Could you please send me the details and criteria(if any) for applying.

  23. satyam sharma Says:

    Respect sir/madam,
    i am prusing my b.tech in my 3rd sem in applied electronics and instrumentation in sikkim manipal institude of technology and i am intrested in summer internship in iisc banglore.kindle3 send me the procedure in my email id.
    your faithful
    satyam sharma

  24. satyam sharma Says:

    Respect sir/madam,
    i am prusing my b.tech in my 3rd sem in applied electronics and instrumentation in sikkim manipal institude of technology and i am intrested in summer internship in iisc banglore.kindly send me the procedure in my email id.
    your faithful
    satyam sharma

  25. Arjun Sharma Says:

    Sir/Madam,
    I am working as software engineer in Bangalore and also pursuing my M.S. from Bits,Pilani which is a Work Integrated program.I am highly interested in doing internship program at IISc and my Area of Research Interest is “Principles of Programming and Compilers”.Please suggest me how I can pursue the opportunity for getting the internship at IISc,as I believe that i am capable enough to accept any type of research challenge that will be provided.

    Thanks,
    Arjun

  26. Karthik Says:

    Hello m pursuin 3rd year BE in telecom
    I wanna do mini project related to c or c program for two months.
    Help me in-this process

  27. Sunil Says:

    Can you pleae tell me any internship programme in Chemical engineer?

  28. Abhishek Anand Says:

    Hi….
    i m interested in summer internship at iisc bangalore….
    i m a 2nd year btech student of aerospace engineering at IIT kanpur….
    can u pls send me d details and criteria for enrolling….

  29. kirsn Says:

    im 3rd comp scienc student i need to do summer interenship so please suhhest me

  30. sravya Says:

    hi..
    i am interested in a research internship at IISC bangalore
    am a 3rd yr student in CIVIL engineering.from SRM univ.chennai.
    can u please tell me how to get it??

  31. nidhi Says:

    hi,
    i am a 3rd yr chemical engng student,NITK Surathkal.I am interested in doing a summer project.Please suggest me places where I could apply.

    Thanks

  32. M.S.DEEPIKA Says:

    Respected Sir/Madam,

    I am pursuing my B.tech[IT] 3rd year in chennai. I am highly interested in doing a summer internship programme . Kindly suggest me places where i could apply .Could you please send me the details and criteria(if any) for applying

    Thanks,
    Deepika

  33. shamayita Says:

    hi…i am pursuing my b.tech 2nd year in the mechanical engineering department of nit durgapur. i wish to do summer interships/projects. kindly suggest places where i can apply and how to apply.
    thanks,
    shamayita

  34. Gaurav Tripathi Says:

    Please tell me if there is any summer internships for chemical engineering is available in IISc bangalore . I am third year student B.Tech from Chemical Engg.

  35. iisc Says:

    Check out https://iisc.wordpress.com/2011/01/29/iisc-internships-part-4/

  36. Arjita shukla Says:

    I m a chemical eng student of b.tech 2nd yr of dr.knmiet. I want to do summer internship at iisc plz help me hw to make cv nd what are the crieteria

  37. girish kumar Says:

    tell me is there any summer internship for sc st student in ntpc . please suggest other company where i can do my internship?

  38. avinash Says:

    hi sir i am civil engineering student (3 year) . i am intrested in internship in iisc or some good company. please suggest me

  39. nidhighangas Says:

    i m a student of b.tech 3rd year. i m intrested in internship in iisc or some good company. so plz plz suggest me.

  40. nidhighangas Says:

    hi sir i m doing b.tech in electronic and comm(3rd year). i m intrested in doing intership from iisc or some good company. so plz plz suggest me.

  41. priya Says:

    Thanks for sharing this information. I was searching for summer internship and found these sites to have some useful internships. check this out,
    http://www.volunteerindia.com
    http://www.twenty19.com
    Thought of sharing this information with everyone. Hope it will be useful to all. Please let me know if you find any other sites.
    Regards,
    Priya.

  42. anu Says:

    respected madam/sir
    iam doing my 3rd year engineering in computer science and i would like to do an internship in iisc please provide me the details and the admission procedure

  43. vijay Says:

    i am a chrmical engineering student interested in internship so please guide me………send me updates

  44. soumi roy Says:

    repectd sir/madam,
    am persuing b.tech(biotech)in 3rd yr.i m very much interested in summer fellowship’11 in iisc.bt have seen it is only for SC/ST students.so being a general student i want some information 2egarding fellowship within june15-july15.please can u inform me as early as possibl??

  45. soumi roy Says:

    repectd sir/madam,
    am persuing b.tech(biotech)in 3rd yr.i m very much interested in summer fellowship’11 in iisc.bt have seen it is only for SC/ST students.so being a general student can i gt chance there??or else i want some information regarding fellowship within june15-july15.please can u inform me as early as possibl??

  46. ARCHISMAN CH SAHOO Says:

    repectd sir/madam,
    am persuing M.Sc Integrated (Math. & Comuting) IIT-Kharagpur in 3rd yr.I m very much interested in summer fellowship’11 in iisc.bt have seen it is only for SC/ST students.so being a general student can I get chance there??or else I want some information regarding fellowship within May15-july15 2011.please can u inform me as early as possibl??

  47. PALLAVI BEHERA Says:

    Hello sir,
    I am pursuing b.Tech electrical engg at nit rourkela in 3rd yr.
    I am selected for internship at iisc during may-june 2011. but they are not providing accommodation.
    Please suggest/provide contacts of any hostels/pgs for 2 months near to iisc (preferably walkable distance) on a shared basis.

    PLEASE HELP. ITS URGENT.

  48. pavan Says:

    respected sir/madam,
    im student of 2nd year mechanical engg from git belgaum,i want to do training programme in iisc. please can you suggest me any training programme in basics.

    thanking you.

  49. bhuvana Says:

    reapected sir,
    im a student of 3rd year,ec, bangalore institute of technology. a want to do summer internship in iisc. can u please suggest me how to. i am also ready to do internships anywhere in india

  50. m.lakshmi narayan Says:

    internship for chemical engineering student at IISC,BANGALORE PROGRAMME,Please.

  51. m.lakshmi narayan Says:

    internship for 6th semester chemical engineering students in bangalore(PVT and GOVERNMENT)

  52. amarjeet kumar amarjeet Says:

    hi i am b.tech 3rd year mechanical eng. student. i am very much intrested in internship so plese guide me.

  53. M.Sakthi Subitshah Says:

    Sir/Ma’am,
    I pursuing my 2nd yr B.E. degree in Electrical and Electronics.I would like to join in an internship program during this summer.so please let me know me the companies offering internship programs and the details of their applications.i am waiting for your response
    thanking you

  54. chvsskumar Says:

    hi, iam completed b.tech EEE passout in the year 2011. iam interested in internship so please guide me. please let me know me the companies offering internship programs and the details of their applications. iam waiting for your response

  55. Chemical Engineer Job Description Says:

    Chemical Engineer Job Description…

    […]iisc internships: part 3. « iisc life.[…]…

  56. Deepika Jantz Says:

    Dear Sir/Madam,
    I am a 3rd year engineering student in electronics and communication.I am interested in joining internship programs offered and the fields concerning my branch…Kindly help me regarding this and the procedure to go about..Waiting for your reply
    Thanking you

  57. Shivaraj patil Says:

    i am currently working as a part time employ which we are using drupal can i join

  58. Vishu Says:

    Dear Sir,

    I am a II yr. student in mecahnical eng. at VIT, vELLORE. i AM FROM bNAGALORE, i REQUETS YOU TO GUIDE ME FRO AN INTERNSHIP FOR 2 MONTHS DURING 2012 SUMMER AND OBLIGE. vISWANATH.V,

  59. Prachi Says:

    Dear Sir/Madam,
    I am a 3rd year student pursuing my Bachleors in INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY from PUNE INSTITUTE OF COMPUTER TECHNOLOGY,PUNE.I wish to do internship for 2 months during 2012 summer. Please send me the details of eligibility.
    I will be obliged if you help me to do so.

    Thanking you,
    Prachi

  60. Prachi Says:

    Dear Sir/Madam,
    I am a 3rd year student pursuing my Bachleors in INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY from PUNE INSTITUTE OF COMPUTER TECHNOLOGY,PUNE.I wish to do internship for 2 months during 2012 summer. Please send me the details of eligibility.
    I will be obliged if you help me to do so.

    Thanking you,
    Prachi

  61. Siddu.R.S Says:

    Dear Sir/Madam,
    I am a 3rd year engineering student in Biotechnology .I am interested in joining internship programs offered and the fields concerning my branch…Kindly help me regarding this and the procedure to go about..Waiting for your reply
    Thanking you…..

  62. Amrutha K H Says:

    Dear Sir/Madam

    I am Amrutha K Haridas, 3rd year student undergoing B. Tech in Electrical and Electronics engineering at College of Engineering Trivandrum (CET) Kerala. I would like to know about one and any of the opportunities of doing a summer internship pertaining to my field of study in your esteemed institution. I will be grateful to you for any of the help you can offer me in this regards.

    Looking forward for a favorable response
    With Regards
    Thanking you
    Amrutha K H

  63. mukesh Says:

    hello sir
    myself mukeshI,persuing b.tech in ece from icfai university dehradun,i am in 2nd year and want to.take ip at iist…plse give me some details for 2nd year student..ece branch.
    thanks
    Mukesh Kumar

  64. monazza shahab Says:

    i m a 2nd year student of b.tech ( biotech). i wish to know the details regarding summer training at iisc as i m very eager to do the same from this institute. plz give me explicit details.

  65. priyanka Says:

    when does the notification for summer fellowship program for sc/st appear each year? and whn will it be announced this year?

  66. kelvin Says:

    hello sir iam 3rd year aeronautical department from guru nanak engineering college hyderabad .iam intrested in doing summer internship in Areodynamics…so kindly send me details about eligiblity,course duration,how to apply

  67. ragha leena Says:

    i want information about aeronautical engineering students internships

  68. s.karthick Says:

    Good morning sir,i am 3rd year chemical engineering student,i am very interst doing summer internship in chemical engg..pls kindly send me the details about eligible,course duration,how to apply..

  69. prathibha Says:

    Hello sir..I am E.Prathibha doing my 3rd year B.Tech(Bio Tech).I am very much intrested in summer internship for 3 months in the field of BIO TECHNOLOGY.Can you please explain about the Eligibility and Course duration and details about application, My mail id is prathibha.tec@gmail.com

  70. Nikhil Says:

    I wanted to ask about the starting date of the summer fellowship period for SC/ST students for 2012, I mean is it flexible for a period of one month in the month of May-June or there is a specific start date.

  71. Sooriya Says:

    Sir i have been applied for sc/st internship-2012.I,m doing my 3rd year Bachelor degree in Anna University,Chennai.But i hadn’t get any response about the selection result and starting date. kindly provide me such information as soon as possible.

  72. Ramesh m Algud Says:

    sir,i wanted to do interenship in iisc how to apply for this sir my branch is ec(digital electronics and communications).

  73. AL Nisha Saifi Says:

    sir,
    i am a second year bio-chemical engineering student at HBTI, Kanpur. Is there any internship oppotunity for me?

  74. NISHMITHA S PAI Says:

    Sir,
    I am a second year electrical engineering student at MSRIT,Bangalore.I wish to know the details regarding summer training at IISC as i am very eager to do the same from this institute.Please give me the explicit details.

  75. kajal singh Says:

    hello sir,
    i am 2nd year btech biotechnology student from college mnnit allahabad . i want do that summer training at IISC banglore please give me the information about summer internship please reply
    thanku

  76. lokesh Says:

    me interseted in summer internship can u send me links nd i m in electrical branch….

  77. lokesh Says:

    me interested in summer intership. please send me links….nd i m in electrical branch…

  78. Gourab Palui Says:

    Hi
    I am an Electrical Engineering Student I am looking for a summer internship for 15-20 days please let me know the elgiblity criteria

  79. Highthinker Kshitiz Says:

    may i have the summer internship.i am a third year student n have the degree of 6.99 from electrical and electronics branch.

  80. Priyadharshni. s Says:

    Respected sir/madam,
    Am doing my 3rd year in Industrial biotechnology and Am interested in summer internship in IISC….could u pls send me the eligibility criteria…!!!

  81. Priyadharshni. s Says:

    Am doing my 3rd year in Industrial biotechnology… could u pls send me the criteria to apply for internships..

  82. lte network design and optimisation Says:

    TS2I International Limited provides to it customers various hostile telecom classes on / off site to response towards the necessity local market. Our main market is the Telecoms Network Providers and their companies offering them Network Performance Tests, Optimization, Value and monitoring Added Services. Increasing the higher level technical expertise, TS2I International Limited have the ability to provide intensive courses located in it office or into academy university partners to be able to employ a dedicated training platform to build up within the united states what your location is based to aid your team to boost it competences and capacities.

Leave a Reply

