ranking iisc bloggers.

We have a list of over 125 bloggers. I want to create a ranked listing of these blogs. Since liking/popularity is subjective, I would go on the lines of Google Page Rank and a rank would be decided on the basis of how many other IISc bloggers link to them. I will ignore non-IISc bloggers linking to IISc blogs. The criteria is not fool-proof and can be debated.

How to find what a blogger links to? From his/her profile page (e.g., see Prajakta’s) or blogroll (e.g., see Onkar’s). The ranking starts on May 01, 2010, to give some scope for the bloggers to get their friends link to them.

I need enthusiasts (IIScians or non-IIScians) to help me in ranking. The complete list of blogs will be divided into groups and each one of us would get a group of blog links. The task would be to visit the blog link and the blogger’s profile page and create a matrix similar to the below one from the profile page or the blogroll. Should not require more than an hour per person. The combined outcome would look like this.

blog: list of iisc blogs linking to it.
blog1: blog5, blog10.
blog2: blog1, blog5.
blog3: blog1, blog8, blog10.

We will then sort this matrix based on the number of incoming links to find the final ranking of all the blogs.

If you are interested to have this fun and help me in ranking, please comment. Do you get any remuneration or goodies or t-shirts or caps? No, but I can give you a treat in tea-board (travel and stay not sponsored). If nobody comments, I will have to do it alone and treat myself.

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “ranking iisc bloggers.”

  1. Page not found « iisc life. Says:

    […] Ranking IISc bloggers planned on May 01, 2010. […]

  2. MATOOR SAISREE Says:

    Sir can u please say my rank in iisc 2o1o in integrated Ph.d programme y applicatin no. 471603

  3. referencement google Says:

    Wow! In the end I got a web site from where I can
    in fact obtain valuable information regarding my study and knowledge.

Leave a Reply

