for want of customers.

An innovative way to attract customers at tea-board.

Tags: , , , ,

5 Responses to “for want of customers.”

  1. vinay Says:

    whoa!! previously there used to be only cats in the tea-board..now there’s KATS too!! 😛 😀

  2. Anil Says:

    It was late in the evening. I was walking on the side ways of the under pass, moving towards the MRDG dept .I was in front of the gate that connects tea board and ‘prakruti’. That is when I first glanced at her, I wasn’t sure what I had seen. It was pretty bad lighting condition and my glance was swift. I didn’t get the chance to have a better look. I had moved ahead and there was something blocking my view. I wanted it to pass by.
    In the mean time I did some flash back (inaccurate due to human limitations). The girl wore unusual clothes(white is something I like)-there was something else I was missing. Going by the viewing angle she was in the que,just in front of the cashier.Was she in the spot light, or was it just me? may be she had turned so that she could talk to someone behind in the que? Was that brownish thing behind her someones head?(a boy???).Bu,t what I was sure of was that, there was a girl in the tea board que- & she was extremely beautiful, I had registered this FACT beyond any shred of doubt. Were the summer inters already here??? Should I go to Tea board? May be even BUY SOMETHING(that’s right: kudos to them)? I had positive intentions of talking to her……..It was shear Euphoria for that fraction of a second.
    I walked further, the obstacle and everything else with it had passed by…….

  3. Anil Says:

    It was late in the evening. I was walking on the side ways of the under pass, moving towards the MRDG dept .I was in front of the gate that connects tea board and ‘prakruti’. That is when I first glanced at her, I wasn’t sure what I had seen. It was pretty bad lighting condition and my glance was swift. I didn’t get the chance to have a better look. I had moved ahead and there was something blocking my view. I wanted it to pass by.
    In the mean time I did some flash back (inaccurate due to human limitations). The girl wore unusual clothes(white is something I like)-there was something else I was missing. Going by the viewing angle she was in the que,just in front of the cashier.Was she in the spot light, or was it just me? may be she had turned so that she could talk to someone behind in the que? Was that brownish thing behind her someones head?(a boy???).Bu,t what I was sure of was that, there was a girl in the tea board que- & she was extremely beautiful, I had registered this FACT beyond any shred of doubt. Were the summer inters already here??? Should I go to Tea board? May be even BUY SOMETHING(that’s right: kudos to them)? I had positive intentions of talking to her……..It was shear Euphoria for that fraction of a second.
    I walked further, the obstacle and everything else with it had passed by…….

  4. iisc Says:

    Anil, nicely written. I would like to conclude that there is a high chance that tea board would be successful in its strategy.

    By the way, Katrina doing a summer internship at IISc is a very profound thought.

  5. bebenajib Says:

    Can miles truly separate you from friends… If you want to be with someone you love, aren’t you already there?

    google

Leave a Reply

