pursuit of happiness.

Before interview: I will never clear it.

After admission: I will fail the medical test.

After medical test: No professor will be ready to guide me.

After getting a guide: I will not clear the courses.

After clearing courses: I will not find a topic.

After finding topic: I will fail in the perspective seminar.

After perspective seminar: I will not get any new idea.

After implementing the idea: I will not get good enough results.

After getting results: The results are not good enough to result into a paper.

After submitting paper: The paper will get rejected.

After paper acceptance: I will fail in comprehensive exam.

After comprehensive exam: I will not get the visa to present my paper.

After getting visa: I won’t be able to clear the immigration.

After boarding the plane: The plane will crash!

After reaching the conference venue: I will faint while presenting the paper.

After completing the conference: The plane will crash again?

After coming back to IISc: I will not find a new direction to work on.

After finding the direction: I will not get another paper.

After publishing another paper: I will not get another paper.

After publishing another paper: I will not get another paper!

After publishing enough: My guide will not ask me to start thesis writing.

After starting to write thesis: My examiner will fail me.

After clearing defence: My guide will not give me PhD.

After becoming Dr bhOndOO: I will not clear the company interview.

Researchers are eternal pessimists.

Tags: , , , , ,

20 Responses to “pursuit of happiness.”

  1. skp Says:

    ROFL :: After becoming Dr bhOndOO: I will not clear the company interview.

    Full circle ! M right there at the bottom as I write this 😛 bt of course %s/PhD/MS

  2. Kiran Tikare Says:

    …………..
    After Joining the Company : This work is not interesting. I wasted my time doing PhD.

    After getting recognition/patent for Interesting work: I can’t make money from this.

    After getting rich by selling patent: I can’t enjoy this money, now i am 60 years.

    ………………… just an extension………. 🙂 , BTW, we can only pursue and can’t attain happiness.

  3. Anaska Says:

    Somehow I liked the “The plane will crash!” step.

  4. STUDY ABROAD LOANS FOR US MEDICAL STUDENTS: Online Education Resources Says:

    […] pursuit of happiness. « iisc life. […]

  5. Sachin (Bloggeratti Incredibulous) Says:

    LOL,

    this was really GooooOOOOoooOOOOooD

  6. Madhurima Says:

    Hilarious!!!
    Gosh…have had some of those thoughts…almost like bhondoo read my mind and i always believed i am very very optimistic!!!:)

  7. MJ Says:

    My that was brilliant!! noticed too late but better late than never!

  8. proposing. « iisc life. Says:

    […] for another two seconds, and this time, bhOndOO’s pessimism breaks […]

  9. Jay Mahadeokar Says:

    Sir,

    I am extremely sorry if I am choosing the wrong place to ask this question. Please ignore this comment in that case.

    I have been called at IISc Bangalore for interview for admission to Phd in Nano Engg for Integrated Circuits (On 7th June). I will be graduating (BE Computer Science) this June.

    I find the emerging field of Nano Technology really interesting, and would love to invest my passion and time to research in this field as I believe, that Nano Tech is the next big thing.

    But I have absolutely no idea what to expect in interview..

    Can anyone guide me here? What kind of questions can I expect? I do have a specific research area in mind (which I can share if needed) . But, as I am still a novice in this field, I am not completely sure. How can I prepare best for interview?

    Thanks and Regards.

  10. Jay Mahadeokar Says:

    .

  11. iisc Says:

    Hello Jai

    I am not the right person to ask this question. However, I would suggest you take a look at Nano Engg’s website: http://www.nano.iisc.ernet.in/ and try to contact either the faculty (http://www.nano.iisc.ernet.in/Faculty.htm) or the students (http://www.nano.iisc.ernet.in/studentlist.xls) to know about the interview process.

    Best Wishes.

  12. bhOndOO on a bicycle drive. « iisc life. Says:

    […] bhOndOO continued sensing that something was still on his back. Like all researchers, bhOndOO is an eternal pessimist. Did the lizard really go away? Could another lizard be there on the shirt? Did the lizard lay eggs […]

  13. concentration improvement. « iisc life. Says:

    […] bhOndOO took a deep breathe to acknowledge his supporters. He was overjoyed at his winning prospects — that too over Gullu. But being a researcher, he was a bit pessimistic. […]

  14. Parul Says:

    hello sir ,

    I have completed Msc Electronics ,and preparing for GATE as well UGC NET JRF.so please can you help with interview questions at IISC ,and how to crack IISC entrance test ?

  15. Andie Says:

    I’m selected for iterview for research ph.D/Msc engg…..
    i’m graduating this june… as B.tech… is it worth the trouble going for the interview because.. for someone my age with absolutely no experience will it be of any use??
    or should i prepare with experience or m.tech and try my luck later?
    please help me out!!
    thanking you,

  16. Benito Says:

    Hello there! This is my first visit to your blog!
    We are a collection of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the
    same niche. Your blog provided us useful information
    to work on. You have done a extraordinary job!

  17. Tyrone Says:

    Thanks for sharing your info. I really appreciate your efforts and I will
    be waiting for your next post thanks once again.

  18. căn hộ Thủ Đức Says:

    If you are going for finest contents like I do,
    just visit this website daily because it gives quality contents,
    thanks

  19. site Says:

    Pretty part of content. I simply stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to assert that
    I acquire actually enjoyed accouunt your webloog posts.
    Anyway I will be subscribing for your augment and even I success you get right of entry to consistently fast.

  20. Mordipla Says:

    Great post! We will be linking to this particularly great article on our website.
    Keep up the good writing.

Leave a comment